2018 Executive Board Nominations

At our November monthly meeting, nominations were accepted for our 2018 Executive Board. As only one nomination was received for each executive board position, elections will be conducted at our December meeting with our current Secretary, Cynthia Smith Barry, casting the sole vote for each nominee. Statements of nomination acceptance from each appear below:

PRESIDENT – Craig Tiede

Since first being nominated for, and elected, president of OLT in 2013, I have helped shepherd the organization through a period of change and growth, with the ultimate goal of ensuring it became known as one of the premiere community theater organizations in New Jersey. This past five years of work culminated in OLT receiving NJACT’s 2017 Community Theater of the Year award, demonstrating that we have made great strides and made our mark amongst our peers. Any community organization is only as good as the people it attracts and involves, and I am proud of who we’ve assembled and the work we’ve accomplished together. I remain committed to ensuring OLT builds on its reputation for presenting quality productions of lesser-produced works helmed by creative visionaries willing to take risks and become long-term members of our community of storytellers and artists. Whatever creative, logistical, interpersonal, or fiscal challenges lie ahead, I remain confident that my fair, open, experienced, and knowledgeable approach to the business behind our passions will continue to help OLT thrive.


I am honored to have the opportunity to serve as Vice President for a third consecutive term. Over the past few years there has been tremendous growth within our organization, and we are poised to use that momentum in exciting ways in 2018. I am committed to using my time and resources for not only the constituted responsibilities of my office, such as scheduling rehearsal space and managing rentals of our costumes and props, but increasing our community visibility with preview performances and the acquisition of local-business sponsors. I am fortunate to be part of such an inclusive and creative team of individuals that extends far beyond those sitting on the board. As NJACT’s 2017 Community Theatre of the Year, I am confident that the recognition we have received will support our goal of continuing to bring professional-level opportunities to those in and around Fair Lawn.

SECRETARY – Maureen McNulty

It is an honor to be nominated to serve as the secretary for the 2017-18 OLT Executive Board. This theatre has truly provided me with a supportive space to cultivate my love of theatre, something I did not think was possible after I graduated college. After trying out for a show two and a half years ago on a whim (and also because my friend wouldn’t stop bugging me), it seems like OLT has been a part of my life forever! In my time with OLT, I’ve been onstage in three productions and backstage for one. I look forward to the opportunities that serving on the board will provide me, especially in terms of helping this wonderful theatre continue to grow and provide the quality, professional theatre productions for which it is known.

TREASURER – Linda Wielkotz

I intend to run for the position of treasurer of Old Library Theatre for 2018. I’ve held the position for the last 2 years and am honored to run again. After being a member for 41 years I have seen the group go through many stages. I am happy to be a part of OLT and seeing it grow in a positive manner.



PUBLICITY CHAIR – Brendan Joel Bartlett
I am looking forward to assisting OLT with their publicity needs into their exciting new 2018 season. I’m excited about promoting the OLT agenda and exciting the community both close and distant to get involved and be inspired and enjoy our quality entertainment at a reasonable price by truly talented, caring individuals both on and off the stage. Having worked at OLT now for the last years has been fulfilling and worthwhile. Here’s to another year of learning and excitement and new relationships and lessons learned.

HOUSE MANAGER – Sheryl Heffernan

I am happy to have been nominated for a second term as House Manager. In the past year, I have established a Hospitality Committee and a House Committee to work with me. I could not have fulfilled the position with their help, and I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of my team members. We cleaned out the Concession Stand storage area, purchased food-safe and air-tight storage boxes, and established par levels for supplies. The House Committee worked to ensure that the Storage Room in the basement meets fire safety standards. I have established a preferential seating for patrons with disabilities, by having them enter the theatre early when the house opens. This change has received a very positive response from our patrons. My goals for the coming year are to continue working to establish better order in the Storage Room and Office, to create written descriptions for responsibilities of front-of-the-house jobs, and to continue to try to gain members and additional patrons by making front-of–the-house and phone response experiences as friendly as possible for all who visit or contact Old Library Theatre.

WEBMASTER – Matt Haines

I am grateful and honored to serve on the Old Library Theatre executive board for another year. For the last three years, OLT has become a home for me. I believe it is a company that truly desires actors to feel at home and comfortable in their artistic endeavors. I am thrilled to continue to work on the board in hopes that we can continue to provide quality and affordable entertainment to our community. As webmaster, I strive to make sure our content is accessible to everyone who chooses to partake in community theatre.

Comments are closed.